Ohio State’s E.J. Liddell Named To First Team All Big-Ten, Duane Washington Named To Third Team

By March 9, 2021 (2:04 pm)Basketball

Ohio State sophomore forward E.J. Liddell was named to the First-Team All-Big Ten team by the coaches, and was named to the second team by the media.

On the coaches side, Liddell joined Illinois forward Kofi Cockburn, Illinois guard Ayo Dosunmu, Iowa forward Luka Garza and Purdue forward Trevion Williams.

The media replaced Liddell and Williams with Indiana forward Trayce Jackson-Davis and Michigan forward Hunter Dickinson. Dosunmu and Garza were unanimous selections on both teams.

Liddell finished the regular season tops on Ohio State with 16.0 points and 6.5 rebounds per game. He shot 49.8 percent from the field and 36.2 percent from three, while also leading the team with 26 blocked shots.

Elsewhere in the All-Big Ten teams, junior guard Duane Washington was also selected to the third team by both the coaches and the media.

Washington is second to Liddell on the Buckeyes with 15.3 points per game while shooting 39.5 percent from the field and 36.8 percent from deep. He is second on the team to C.J. Walker in assists (76) and also adds 2.8 boards per contest.

Elsewhere in the conference, Garza took home Big Ten Player of the Year for the second straight season, Michigan head coach Juwan Howard won coach of the year, Maryland’s Darryl Morsell won defensive player of the year and Dickinson won freshman of the year.

For four free issues of the print edition of Buckeye Sports Bulletin, no card required, sign up at the link here:Β http://www.buckeyesports.com/subscribe-4issue-trial/

image_pdfClick for PDFimage_printClick to Print