Ohio State Wide Receiver Marvin Harrison Jr. Earns Big Ten Preseason Honors

By July 26, 2023 (9:44 am)Football

One day after being named the Preseason Big Ten Offensive Player of the Year, Ohio State junior wide receiver Marvin Harrison Jr. has earned yet another honor.

Prior to Big Ten Media Days on Wednesday, Harrison Jr. was featured in the conference’s annual preseason honors list, representing the East Division. The Ohio State wideout is the lone Buckeye featured on the list of 10 players.

Harrison Jr. shares the honor with Maryland quarterback Taulia Tagovailoa, Michigan running back Blake Corum, Wolverines quarterback J.J. McCarthy and Penn State offensive lineman Olumuyiwa Fashanu, who all represent the East Division. The West Division is represented by Illinois defensive lineman Jer’Zhan Newton, Iowa defensive back Cooper DeJean, Minnesota tight end Brevyn Spann-Ford and defensive back Tyler Nubin and Wisconsin running back Braelon Allen.

Harrison Jr., who was selected to the All-Big Ten team in 2022, will take the stage at Big Ten Media Days on Wednesday. Tight end Cade Stover, defensive lineman J.T. Tuimoloau and head coach Ryan Day will also represent the program.

image_pdfClick for PDFimage_printClick to Print