Ohio State Women’s Basketball Announces Full Schedule

By September 7, 2022 (12:55 pm)Basketball

The Big Ten announced the conference schedule for the Ohio State women’s basketball team on Wednesday, highlighted by home contests against Michigan, Indiana and Iowa.

Ohio State will begin the conference slate on Dec. 4 by traveling to face Rutgers. The Buckeyes will return home to face Michigan State on Dec. 11 before taking time off for winter break. The Buckeyes will return to the court on Dec. 28, going on the road to face Northwestern before wrapping the calendar year with a home contest against Michigan on Dec. 31.

Ohio State will begin the next year with a road matchup at Minnesota on Jan. 8 before traveling to Nebraska on Jan. 14. The Buckeyes will then have two home contests – Northwestern on Jan. 19 and Iowa on Jan. 23 – before hitting the road again, taking on Indiana on Jan. 26.

Ohio State will host Purdue on Jan. 29 before a two-game road trip – at Wisconsin on Feb. 1 and at Maryland on Feb. 5. The Buckeyes will return home to face Minnesota on Feb. 8 and Indiana on Feb. 13.

The Buckeyes will take the road for the final time in the regular season at Penn State on Feb. 16 and at Michigan on Feb. 20 before closing the regular-season slate out at home against Maryland on Feb. 25. The Big Ten Tournament will take place at the Target Center in Minneapolis, Minn., from March 1-5.

In addition to the conference schedule, Ohio State’s non-conference schedule has already been announced. Following an exhibition against Notre Dame College on Oct. 31, Ohio State will officially begin its season on Nov. 8 by hosting the Tennessee Volunteers. The Buckeyes will then play their next two games on the road against Boston College on Nov. 13 and Ohio on Nov. 17.

Ohio State will then return home to face McNeese State on Nov. 20, Wright State on Nov. 23 and North Alabama on Nov. 27 before playing at Louisville as part of the ACC/Big Ten Challenge on Nov. 30.

The non-conference schedule concludes with home contests against New Hampshire on Dec. 8 and Albany on Dec. 16 before playing in the San Diego Invitational from Dec. 20-21. Ohio State will face South Florida in the first game and either Arkansas or Oregon on the second day.

image_pdfClick for PDFimage_printClick to Print