Skip to main content

Ohio State Places Bundle On All-Big Ten Offense

By December 1, 2021 (1:15 pm)Football

No surprises here. Ohio State has taken up residence in the All-Big Ten offensive selections, placing players throughout all three teams and the honorable mentions among both media and coach ballots. Leading the way for the Buckeyes are C.J. Stroud, Thayer Munford and Nicholas Petit-Frere, who were selected as unanimous first-teamers.

Iowa center Tyler Linderbaum, Michigan running back Hassan Haskins, Michigan State running back Kenneth Walker and Purdue wideout David Bell were all unanimous first-team selections as well.

Chris Olave joined them on the coaches’ first team but was placed on the second team by the media, along with Dawand Jones, who was picked as a third-teamer by the coaches.

Paris Johnson Jr. swapped with him, making the second-team among the coaches but the third-team for media. Garrett Wilson and TreVeyon Henderson were unanimous second-team selections.

Jaxon Smith-Njigba is the lone unanimous third-teamer for the Buckeyes. Jeremy Ruckert, Matt Jones and Luke Wypler were selected as honorable mentions – Ruckert unanimously, the other two by the media.

image_pdfClick for PDFimage_printClick to Print