2018-19 OSU Men’s Hoops B1G Schedule Announced

By August 21, 2018 (3:58 pm)Basketball

The Big Ten announced the men’s basketball conference schedule for the 2018-19 season on Tuesday.

Ohio State, led by second-year head coach Chris Holtmann, opens league play by hosting Minnesota on Dec. 2. The Buckeyes then have a neutral-site game vs. Illinois at the United Center in Chicago on Dec. 5.

OSU spends the rest of December wrapping up nonconference action before resuming the Big Ten season on Jan. 5 at home against Michigan State, last year’s regular-season conference champion.

Holtmann’s club then goes on the road for games at Rutgers (Jan. 9) and at Iowa (Jan. 12) prior to returning to Columbus to face Maryland on Jan. 18 and Purdue five days later.

OSU closes out the month of January at Nebraska (Jan. 26) and at Michigan (Jan. 29).

The Buckeyes are then at home for three of the next four games – Rutgers (Feb. 2), Penn State (Feb. 7) and Illinois (Feb. 14). They play at Indiana on Feb. 10.

Following that four-game stretch, Ohio State heads up to East Lansing to play Michigan State a second time on Feb. 17. A game in Columbus vs. Northwestern three days later precedes a contest at Maryland on Feb. 23.

OSU’s final game in February is at the friendly confines of Value City Arena against Iowa on Feb. 26.

Ohio State closes out the regular season at Purdue (March 2), at Northwestern (March 6) and at home against Wisconsin (March 10).

The 2018-19 campaign marks the first time in which the regular-season league title will be determined following a 20-game schedule.

The Buckeyes finished second last year in the Big Ten with a 15-3 conference record. Purdue had an identical league mark, but OSU had the head-to-head tiebreaker advantage.

2018-19 Ohio State Schedule

Thursday, Nov. 1                    UNC Pembroke (Exhibition)

Wednesday, Nov. 7                at Cincinnati

Sunday, Nov. 11                      Purdue Fort Wayne

Thursday, Nov. 15                  at Creighton (Gavitt Games)

Sunday, Nov. 18                      South Carolina State

Tuesday, Nov. 20                    Samford

Friday, Nov. 23                       Cleveland State (at St. John Arena)

Wednesday, Nov. 28              Syracuse

Sunday, Dec. 2                        Minnesota

Wednesday, Dec. 5                 vs. Illinois (at the United Center in Chicago)

Saturday, Dec. 15                   Bucknell

Tuesday, Dec. 18                    Youngstown State

Saturday, Dec. 22                   vs. UCLA (CBS Sports Classic at the United Center in Chicago)

Saturday, Dec. 29                   High Point

Saturday, Jan. 5                      Michigan State

Wednesday, Jan. 9                 at Rutgers

Saturday, Jan. 12                    at Iowa

Friday, Jan. 18                        Maryland

Wednesday, Jan. 23               Purdue

Saturday, Jan. 26                   at Nebraska

Tuesday, Jan. 29                    at Michigan

Saturday, Feb. 2                     Rutgers

Thursday, Feb. 7                    Penn State

Sunday, Feb. 10                     at Indiana

Thursday, Feb. 14                  Illinois

Sunday, Feb. 17                      at Michigan State

Wednesday, Feb. 20              Northwestern

Saturday, Feb. 23                   at Maryland

Tuesday, Feb. 26                    Iowa

Saturday, March 2                 at Purdue

Wednesday, March 6            at Northwestern

Sunday, March 10                 Wisconsin

March 13-17                            Big Ten Tournament (at the United Center in Chicago)


image_pdfClick for PDFimage_printClick to Print