Ohio State Women’s Basketball Releases Full Non-Conference Schedule

By September 1, 2022 (3:15 pm)Basketball

The Ohio State women’s basketball team announced the program’s full non-conference schedule for upcoming season on Thursday.

Following an exhibition against Notre Dame College on Oct. 31, Ohio State will officially begin its season on Nov. 8 by hosting the Tennessee Volunteers. The Buckeyes will then play their next two games on the road against Boston College on Nov. 13 and Ohio on Nov. 17.

Ohio State will then return home to face McNeese State on Nov. 20, Wright State on Nov. 23 and North Alabama on Nov. 27 before playing at Louisville as part of the ACC/Big Ten Challenge on Nov. 30.

Wrapping up the non-conference schedule, the Buckeyes will host New Hampshire on Dec. 8 and Albany on Dec. 16 before playing in the San Diego Invitational from Dec. 20-21. Ohio State will face South Florida in the first game and either Arkansas or Oregon on the second day.

Ohio State has yet to announce dates or times for any Big Ten competition, though home and away opponents have been announced. The Buckeyes will play home-and-away series with Indiana, Maryland, Michigan, Minnesota and Northwestern, host Illinois, Iowa, Michigan State and Purdue and go on the road to play Nebraska, Penn State, Rutgers and Wisconsin.

image_pdfClick for PDFimage_printClick to Print