Big Ten Announces Conferences Opponents For 2024-25 Men’s Basketball Season

By May 1, 2024 (2:16 pm)Basketball

The Big Ten announced on Wednesday the full slate of conference opponents for the upcoming 2024-25 men’s basketball season, which will feature a 20-game conference schedule that has each team in the Big Ten playing each other at least once.

With the addition of Oregon, UCLA, USC and Washington to the Big Ten beginning this upcoming season, the conference’s schedule was adjusted to account for each of the four new members, with each team in the Big Ten having seven home and seven away games, and three home-and-away series.

Ohio State’s home-and-away series will be against Indiana, Maryland and Nebraska. It will then host Iowa, Michigan, Michigan State, Northwestern, Oregon, Rutgers and Washington while traveling to face Illinois, Minnesota, Penn State, Purdue, UCLA, USC and Wisconsin.

The Buckeyes have extensive experience with most of those opponents but will be entering mostly new territory against the incoming Pac-12 teams. Ohio State holds a 12-12 record all-time against the four incoming teams, with the most games played against UCLA, which holds a 6-4 advantage in the series.

Dates, times and television information for these games will be announced at a later date.

image_pdfClick for PDFimage_printClick to Print