## Nine Buckeyes Named To Senior Bowl Watch List



The Reese's Senior Bowl announced its preseason watch list on Wednesday, and nine senior Buckeyes were among those selected for representation.

The list includes cornerback Cameron Brown, defensive linemen Javontae Jean-Baptiste, Jerron Cage, Tyler Friday, Zach Harrison and Taron Vincent, offensive linemen Dawand Jones and Matthew Jones and safety Josh Proctor.

Brown, Cage, Harrison, Dawand Jones, Matthew Jones, Proctor and Vincent are all in line to potentially start this year, while Jean-Baptiste and Friday will look to make an impact at their respective rotations and boost their NFL draft stock.

The Buckeyes were tied with Michigan for the most in the Big Ten, with Michigan State (eight), Indiana (seven), Iowa (seven) and Minnesota (six) all trailing. Elsewhere in the conference, Purdue and Wisconsin had five selections, followed by Illinois, Maryland, Nebraska and Penn State with four, Rutgers with three and Northwestern with one selection.

Ohio State trailed nationally behind Alabama, who led with 12 selections, followed by LSU with 11 and Kentucky and NC State with 10, and the Buckeyes were tied with Florida State and Ole Miss, who each had nine.

Ohio State had three participants in last year's Senior Bowl: defensive lineman Haskell Garrett, tight end Jeremy Ruckert and defensive end Tyreke Smith.