Three Ohio State Signees Named Gatorade State Football Players Of The Year



Three incoming Ohio State signees were among 51 players on Friday named their respective Gatorade State Football Player of the Year.

Fort Lauderdale (Fla.) American Heritage five-star wide receiver Brandon Inniss (6-0, 190), Pierre (S.D.) T.F. Riggs four-star quarterback Lincoln Kienholz (6-3, 185) and Hyattsville (Md.) DeMatha Catholic four-star defensive lineman Jason Moore (6-6, 280) were each named the recipient in their respective states

Inniss beat out tough competition for the honor, rated as a five-star prospect but just the seventh-highest rated recruit out of Florida, according to 247Sports.

Kienholz was a standout in South Dakota this past season, passing for 3,422 yards and 46 touchdowns while adding 1,436 rushing yards and 24 more touchdowns on the ground. He's the first player to be signed by Ohio State out of South Dakota since offensive lineman Grant Schmidt in 2015.

Moore dominated Maryland this past season, finishing with 96 tackles – 18 for loss – to of with 13 sacks for DeMatha Catholic, also the high school of former Ohio State defensive end Chase Young.

The Buckeyes signed two Gatorade State Football Players of the Year last cycle, inking defensive end Kenyatta Jackson of Florida and linebacker Gabe Powers of Ohio.