Ohio State Freshman, Transfers And Walk-Ons Receive Jersey Numbers For 2022-23



The Ohio State men's basketball team will add 10 new players to its roster this season. Those Buckeyes received their uniform numbers on Tuesday morning.

Five freshmen, three transfer portal additions and two walk-ons will start their first seasons in Columbus this fall. Each of them will have their numbers when Ohio State takes on Egyptian and Puerto Rican national teams in the Bahamas this week.

NO.	POS	PLAYER	YR.
0	G	TANNER HOLDEN	SR.
1	G	RODDY GAYLE	FR.
2	G	BRUCE THORNTON	FR.
4	G	SEAN MCNEIL	GRAD.
10	F	BRICE SENSABAUGH	FR.
13	G	ISAAC LIKEKELE	GRAD.
15	G	BOWEN HARDMAN	FR.
34	C	FELIX OKPARA	FR.
42	G	COLBY BAUMANN	FR.
44	F	OWEN SPENCER	JR.

For the freshman, Roddy Gayle will wear No. 1 for Ohio State, while Bruce Thorton chose No. 2. Brice Sensabaugh is the first to break into double digits with No. 10, with Bowen Hardman (No. 15) and Felix Okpara (No. 34) also picking two-digit numbers.

Wright State transfer guard Tanner Holden will wear No. 0 this year. That number was Meechie Johnson's while he attended Ohio State. However, Johnson transferred to South Carolina in the offseason. West Virginia transfer small forward Sean McNeil will sport No. 4 and former Oklahoma State guard Isaac Likekele will appear in No. 13.

The Buckeyes' newest walk-ons are Colby Baumann and Owen Spencer. Baumann chose No. 42 and Spencer took No. 42.

Ohio State's five returning players will have the same numbers as last season, including Eugene Brown (No. 3), Justice Sueing (No. 14), Zed Key (No. 23), Kalen Etzler (No. 24) and Seth Towns (No. 31).				