## Chris Olave, TreVeyon Henderson Among Semifinalists For National Awards



Ohio State wide receiver Chris Olave and running back TreVeyon Henderson have been named semifinalists for national awards at their respective positions.

Olave is one of 10 semifinalists for the Biletnikoff Award, named after Fred Biletnikoff that recognizes college football's most outstanding receiver, and Henderson is one of 10 semifinalists for the Doak Walker Award, named after the former SMU running back and given to the nation's top running back.

Congratulations to Chris Olave @chrisolave\_ on being named a Biletnikoff Award Semifinalist! The Biletnikoff Award recognizes the college football season's outstanding FBS receiver at any position. @OhioStAthletics @OhioStateFB #OutstandingReceiver #NCFAA pic.twitter.com/KLJ09xnRmW

- Biletnikoff Award (@biletnikoffawrd) November 15, 2021

Olave ranks third among Ohio State's receivers in both receptions (51) and receiving yards (708), but leads with 11 touchdowns. Nationally, while he ranks just 55th in both receptions and yards, he's tied with five other receivers for the most receiving touchdowns.

Other semifinalists for the Biletnikoff Award include Alabama's Jameson Williams, Purdue's David Bell, Penn State's Jahan Dotson, Pitt's Jordan Addison, North Carolina's Josh Downs, USC's Drake London, Wake Forest's A.T. Perry, Western Kentucky's Jerreth Sterns and Utah State's Deven Thompkins.

Henderson, the only true freshman among the semifinalists, is Ohio State's leading rusher this season

with 1,035 yards and 14 rushing touchdowns. He's tied for third in the nation with an average of 7.3 yards per rushing attempt.

Other semifinalists for the Doak Walker Award include BYU's Tyler Allgeier, Missouri's Tyler Badie, Iowa State's Breece Hall, UTSA's Sincere McCormick, Texas' Bijan Robinson, Baylor's Abram Smith, Syracuse's Sean Tucker, Kansas State's Deuce Vaughn and Michigan State's Kenneth Walker III.

Finalists for both awards will be announced Nov. 23, and the winners will be announced during the Home Depot College Football Awards on ESPN on Dec. 9 at 7 p.m.